You really are the best

_dsc6030-copy

Hi everyone!  I’m thrilled and delighted to be sharing my cards with you today as a guest designing at The Stamp Market. I really love their modern and trendy design. So I have so much fun playing with them!

As you guys know watercolor is my favorite paint medium because I love the translucent colors and the fluid way they smoothly blend together. Initially, I have a plan to use watercolor paint to make cards but when I received the goodies from The Stamp Market imminently I thought, “let’s use stamps to create my own stamped backgrounds. So today’s cards I created a variety of stamped backgrounds.

OK, let’s take a look at my cards.

_dsc5972-copy

Here are my cards using Perfect Pieces Stamp Set. It’s very sample and easy to make them! I started off by creating backgrounds. I stamped the images from Perfect Pieces Stamp Set on the A2 sized white cardstock. You can see in the image above, I created fun and unique two pattern backgrounds. Next I stamped a beautiful solid heart image from Paper Hug stamp set on the other white cardstock I then used the coordinating die to cut the heart. I finished the card by adhering the heart on the background.

 

 

 

 

01

_dsc5942-copystamps

02

_dsc5943-copy

stamps

 

03_dsc5956-copy

For the Next card, I created my own stamped background using Bloomed Stamp Set. To create this stamped background, I stamped flowers and stems with pink, mint, and light gray pigment inks on the A2 sized white cardstock. I then stamped a sentiment from You are My Fave Stamp Set in black ink on the center of paper and then I stamped “Happy Mail” from Paper Hug stamp set under the sentiment. Additionally I created a heart shape tag using same stamp sets.

stamps

 

 

 

 

_dsc5960-copy

 

 

04_dsc5938-copy

Here is my last card for today. I created a beautiful stamped background using Bloomed Stamp Set. To start off I stamped the flowers and leaves, and buds with mint blue and apricot pigment inks on the A2 sized white cardstock. I then stamped a sentiment from You are My Fave Stamp Set with black ink on the stamped background. Before I stamped the sentiment I covered the bottom of words “ hugs to you” using sticky note. After that I stamped the word “hugs” using the letters from Brushy Upper Alphabets stamp set in black ink. Lastly I used a straight-line image from Perfect Pieces Stamp Set at the bottom of card.

stamps

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope my card inspired you to create your own stamped background with The Stamp Market’s stamp sets.

Thank you so much! Have a wonderful and crafty weekend!

Untitled-1

supplise

The Stamp Market

20170211_141145-1-copy

