PENNY BLACK SIMPLICITY SISTER

simplicity sister

 

Hello crafty friends,  I have cards to share today created with  wonderful products 40-493 perfect pear stamp  and  30-350 sentiment collection stamp set from Penny Black. Let’s take a look at how to make this card!

dsc_5882-copy

dsc_5872-copy

I used 40-493 perfect pear stamp using no-line water coloring method with watercolor paint. To start off I stamped pear images in a light color ink (Distress ink “Scattered Straw”) on watercolor paper and then I colored the images using no-line coloring technique. After that I stamped a sentiment from30-350 sentiment collection stamp set using Noir Dye ink. Next I applied white pen around the word for standing out well against the stamped background. Lastly I added splatters of watercolors. That’s it 🙂

stamps

dsc_5878-copy

dsc_5877-copy

 

 

Here is different layout of the card using same stamp set and technique.

dsc_5879-copy

stamps

dsc_5871-copy

I hope you enjoyed today’s card. Thank you for stopping by!Untitled-1

5 thoughts on “PENNY BLACK SIMPLICITY SISTER

  1. Oh my love your watercoloring so much! Wow awesome work!! Could you please do a video with this PB Stamp watercoloring? Love your work!

  2. jillianfoster82 on said:

    These cards are stunning! I love your technique and placement of the stamp. And that white gel pen around the sentiment is an AWESOME idea– looks fab! Thanks for the inspiring post!!

  3. jintyoo7 on said:

    OH my gosh – how beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

