Jane Davenport NEW Artomology + Making Faces Blog Hop

hello

JD-Bloghop-Blog-1800x1200.jpgHi crafty friends! Here is Mayline’s blog! You should’ve arrived from Jane Davenport. And thanks for joining us for the Jane Davenport NEW Artomology + Making Faces Blog Hop! I feel so honoured to be part of such a wonderful blog hop.

Today, I am sharing two mixed media made using Jane Davenport Making Faces collection + Artomology and sharing one process video. Hopefully, my process video helps you how to use/play with them.

If you don’t have a mixed media experience don’t worry!  Jane opened her FREE Making Faces WorkshopFor more detailed please see the bottom of the post.

Here is my first project mixed media.

Spellbinders_Mayline_MakingFace_3_1

I used the I Came, I Saw, I Contoured Face Charts which is a 6″ x 9″ paper sheets of printed mixed media paper. There are six designs and I used one of them. Below is the process video showing you how I made this one

Supplies: Jane Davenport Making Faces Collection & Artomology Collection

JDM-036 I Came, I Saw, I Contoured Face Charts / JDM-004 LICENSED TO QUILL /   JDM-010 PALETTE PASTEL Birthday Suit / JDM-012 COLORSTICK Silky Skin / JDM-013 COLORSTICK Soul Window / JDM-039 MAGNETIC PERSONALITY / JDM-007 BATON BLENDERS

Spellbinders_Mayline_MakingFace_3_2

Spellbinders_Mayline_MakingFace_3_3

Here is my second project.

Spellbinders_Mayline_MakingFace_5_3

I tried to make a process video but while making this project I didn’t notice that the camera battery was running out. Sadly there is no process video. However, I have another process video that I made while ago. This process is showing you how I made the project, how I coloured the images and how I used these tools & supplies. If you haven’t watched it yet see the video below. I used the exact same process for this second project.

If you wanted to see the above project posting click here

Supplies: JDM-036 I Came, I Saw, I Contoured Face Charts / JDM-001 MATCHMAKER SET / JDM-004 LICENSED TO QUILL /   JDM-010 PALETTE PASTEL Birthday Suit / JDM-012 COLORSTICK Silky Skin / JDM-013 COLORSTICK Soul Window / JDM-039 MAGNETIC PERSONALITY / JDM-007 BATON BLENDERS

Spellbinders_Mayline_MakingFace_5_2Spellbinders_Mayline_MakingFace_5_1

That’s all for today! Wait! Wait! There is more!


Giveaway:

To celebrate this release, we are giving away a $50 gift certificate to 3 lucky blog readers – selected from the comments across all of the blogs in the hop. Giveaway closes on Sunday, July 7th 11:59 pm EDT. Winners will be announced in our blog hop post the following Monday. The winner is responsible for shipping cost, duties, and taxes.


Making Faces Workshop

Screen Shot 2019-06-24 at 10.02.23 PM

Join Jane as she celebrates the global release of her groundbreaking ‘Making Faces’ collection. Each of these beauty inspired art supplies offer myriad creative tricks! The ‘Making Faces’ workshop is an online art class. This means you can tune in when convenient, enjoy the lessons at your own pace, rewind as needed and learn in your pajamas if that’s what suits you!


And now… keep hopping! Your next visit is Kate Palmer.

If you want to see more projects that I made using Jane Davenport Artomology and Making Faces collection, click each photo below.

spellbinders Untitled-1 image Mayline_spellbinder Mayline-spellbinders2

The order of the hop is as follows:
Spellbinders
Jane Davenport
Mayline Jung  (you are here)
Kate Palmer
Claudia White
Kathy Racoosin
Kathleen Graumüller
Bibi Cameron
Nina-Marie Trapani
Laura Volpes
Amy Rysavy
Svitlana Shayevich
Lynn Kramer-Put
Marie Heiderscheit
Yana Smakula

 

Untitled-1