Spellbinders Holiday 2019 Blog Hop

SB-Holiday-Blog-Hop-Social-1200x1200

hello

Hi crafty friends! Here is Mayline’s blog! You should’ve arrived from Amanda Korotkova. And thanks for joining us for the Spellbinders Holiday 2019 Blog Hop! I feel so honoured to be part of such a wonderful blog hop.

Today, I am sharing many cards using new holiday collection. I was non-stop creating cards with them. So, I just selected 6 cards but the last three cards are pretty similar layout. If you want to see holiday collections click here 

Let’s take a look at my first card! Oh! before that, we do have a giveaway! Don’t miss out!

Giveaway:
To celebrate this release, we are giving away a $50 gift certificate to one lucky blog reader – selected from the comments across all of the blogs in the hop. Giveaway closes on Sunday, August 25th 11:59 pm EDT. The winner will be announced in the blog hop post the following Monday. The winner is responsible for shipping cost, duties, and taxes.

card_1

Here is my first card. I used Merry Hugs dies and Ornament Glimmer Hot Foil Plate which has 1 hot foil plate and 6 dies. For this card, I used only dies to create a Christmas wreath. I prepared A2 sized black cardstock panel and used these two dies to get pieces. And then I made a Christmas wreath first. After that, I assembled some die-cut pieces to make a cute dog and inserts in the wreath. It’s very easy and quick.

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_1-1

This Merry Hugs dies has 6 dies including a dog, accessories (glasses, bow, and crown) and the word “Merry” “Hugs”.

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_1-5

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_1-4 copy

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_1-2

card_2

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_3-1

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_3-2

For this project, I used Ornament Glimmer Hot Foil Plate and Merry Christmas Banner Glimmer Hot Foil Plate. I combined this two image in one panel using two different colour of foil gold (Glimmer Hot Foil Roll Polished Brass) and red (Glimmer Hot Foil Foils Roll-Red). First, I used the Ornament hot plate with gold foil and metallic blue paper and fussy cut it and set aside. After that, I used the Merry Christmas Banner hot plate with the A2 sized metallic blue panel and red foil. But I noticed that the edge of the panel has some foil was left. So I wanted to hide it.

The video below is showing you how to cover them with leftover foils using a sticky tape. The video quality is not very good and it’s a quite shaking because my tripod was broken so I was holding my smartphone.  Any way, this video helps you how to make the foiled edge. I thought it’s a good idea to use leftover foils. I don’t want to waste any of foils 😉

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_3-3

card_3

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_2-1

For this project, I used Shapeabilities JOY dies. I made a background with watercolour paint and then I made a foiled paper with leftover foils because I had a ton of leftover foils. The image below shows you how I made a foiled paper using leftovers.

Untitled-1.jpg

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_2-2

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_2-3

card_4

From here I will show you three cards but I used same hot foil plate. Making these three cards are the same process. I used Christmas Banner Glimmer Hot Foil Plate with gold foil and black cardstock and then fussy cut it. Next, I used dies from Ornament Glimmer Hot Foil Plate to make poinsettias. I adhered the gold foiled image and poinsettias to the the same black paper panel using 3D foam tape.

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_4-1

There was a behind story… the image supposed to be stamped in the centre but I could make it centred in A2 sized panel. However, the image outcome was perfectly and beautifully solid image. So I fussy cut the image and adhered to the panel. If you want to make A2 size card (or any sizes of cards) you want to make you should prepare a slightly bigger paper. Once you get used to how to perfectly handle the paper and plate you don’t need to prepare like this. But for me, I need more experiences to make it be centred.

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_4-2 copySpellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_4-3

Here is another one I used the same product. This one I used silver foil. But I was too fast to rolling the die-cutting & embossing machine. (I don’t know how to express in English.. but you know what I mean 😉 )  It turned out like an image below. But it looks like a vintage style or chalkboard effect texture. Actually, I do like this result. I felt that just black and white (silver) is a bit boring. I added gold and purple foil (Glimmer Hot Foil Roll Fusia Flower) to the edge of the panel.

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_5-1.jpgSpellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_5-2

I couldn’t stop to make hot foil images. Here is just making a simple and clean style card with the same plate.

Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_6-1Spellbinders_Holiday Cards_Mayline_6-2

That’s all for today! And now… keep hopping! Your next visit is Varada Sharma.

If you want to see more spellbinders project click the image below or find categories and select spellbinders as the image shown below. I hope you like all my cards. Thank you for stopping by!

Screen Shot 2019-08-18 at 3.36.10 PM.png

 

Blog Hop

Spellbinders
Jennifer Mcguire
Debby Hughes
Yana Smakula
Nichol Spohr
Wanda Guess
Jean Manis
Keeway Tsao
Svitlana Shayevich
Mindy Eggen
Marie Heiderscheit
Zsoka Marko
Laurie Willison
Karin Åkesdotter
Nina-Marie Trapani
Mindy Baxter
Amy Rysavy
Betty Wright
Daniel West
Amanda Korotkova
Mayline Jung (You are HERE)
Varada Sharma

Untitled-1