Happy Summer

Hello everyone! It’s Mayline here today! I am sharing two cards using The Ton’s Wave stamp set, Love and a Cat stamp set, Scheduled stamp set, and Palm Tree stamp set. Let’s take a look at how to make my first card!

DSC05374 copy

To start off, I stamped wave images in Sky Blue Collection  (Cali Blue Dye, Azurite Dye and Deep Sapphire Dye) on the white cardstock and then I cut it using Coordinating Die  . And I adhered it on the another white cardstock panel. Next I stamped a sentiment from Palm Tree stamp set with Noir ink on the panel. I stamped a cat image from Love and a Cat stamp set in Noir ink on the other cardstcok and then cut it using coordinating die. And then I colored it and set aside.

 

DSC05378 copy

 

Next I made a frame. I painted pink border using  Color Burst – Fuchsia on the watercolor paper. And then the frame was cut using second largest of the Double Stitched Rectangle dies(Small) and cut a white fun foam as well.

Now it’s time to assemble the shaker card. I adhered a piece of clear acetate under the frame and then the die cut fun foam underneath. Lastly I put Blue Lagoon Couture MixGlass Slippers SequinsMercedes Blue Sparkling Clear SequinsTurquoise and Caicos Sequins, and Round Confetti – Red into the wells and mounted the background panel.

 

 

DSC05392 copy

 

Here is my second card.

DSC05382 copy

 

To start off,  I painted background using Color Burst – Cerulean Blue on the watercolor paper. Next I die cut the large palm trees from Palm Tree twice using the coordinating dies and colored them using Color Burst – Pthalo Green and Terre Verte. I stamped third layered image using Everglade moss ink and Noir ink. Next I stamped a cat image from Love and a Cat stamp set and sunglass image from Scheduled stamp set in Azurite dye ink on the some white card stock. I colored a cat and cut them. I adhered the sunglass on the cat.

 

DSC05388 copy

Next, I draw a hammock and colored it. I then fussy cut it and adhered palm tree and the hammock on the background panel. I draw lines using black pen. I taped the cat on the hammock. Next I stamped fish on the other white card stock and colored it and cut them using coordinating dies. And I adhered them on the panel. Lastly I stamped a sentiment from Palm Tree on the panel. That’s it.

DSC05383 copyDSC05386 copy

 

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

