Summery Theme Thank you Card

Hello Friends! Today I am sharing a summery theme Thank you card using The Ton stamps. As shown in the picture below.. I missed the word “You”. I thought it was “THANKS” but it was not.  I didn’t realize there was missing the word “You” and I believed it was “Thanks” until when I was editing photos. English is my second language so it happens to me quite often. Also when you read this post,  please try to understand grammar mistakes.

This card was supposed to be posting on The Ton’s blog but since I noticed English error I decided to post on my personal blog.

Here is the card 🙂

_DSC6735 copy

I stamped the ice cream image from  Ice Cream Party BG stamp onto some cardstock with Crystal Pewter Dye ink and set aside. Next I stamped ice cream images from Sundae Bar stamp set in Noir Dye Ink on  watercolour paper. Then I coloured the images and fussy cut them. Next I created a painted background paper using Colour Burst  Turquoise Indigo. After drying, I used Thank You Word Dies  so I cut the word with the painted background paper. (this step I missed to cut “you” because  there are few other word dies in the storage bag. So I didn’t think to cut the word ” you” and I was misreading “thank” to “thanks”) Anyway, I adhered them all on the stamped backboard paper and then applied Nuvo Drops on the ice cream images.

_DSC6737 copy

_DSC6736 copy

supplise

 

_DSC6738 copy

Don’t forget to stop by The Ton blog.  Here is a sneak Peek for you.

_DSC6732 copy

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

