You have got pretty mail – The Ton

Hello everyone! Mayline here today and I am sharing a card using The Ton’s stamp set Wishful Wildflowers , Pretty Mail (heart) and Peony Cluster Mini Set (sentiment). Let’s take a look at how to make the card!

_DSC6446 copy

To start off, I created a background using a blending technique with The Ton’s Couture Color Arctic Sky Dye inks on 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 some white cardstock. And set aside. Next I stamped flower images from Wishful Wildflowers stamp set with Versamark Ink on the 300g watercoloer paper. I stamped same flower one more time on the watercolor paper. And then I heat embossed usingThe Ton’s  Rose Gold Embossing Powder. Next I color flowers using  Kuretake Gansai Tambi Watercolor – 36 Colors. I used no.34, 31, 42, 54, 57, 67.

_DSC6449 copy

After dries, I cut the images using Wishful Wildflower Coordinating Dies. Next I stamped a heart from Pretty Mail stamp set in using Noir Dye ink on the other white cardstock and cut it using Coordinating Dies.  I arranged all of the cut pieces and hid the dimensional adhesive behind the flowers. Lastly I stamped a sentiment from Peony Cluster Mini Set using Noir Dye ink.

_DSC6450 copy

_DSC6447 copy

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

