THE TON CHALLENGE – LUCK

15825985_10103211312096629_2812688706937986766_n

Hello friends! It’s time for the start of a new challenge.For this month’s Challenge, the cue word is LUCKY. Here is my card using Beautiful Butterflies 1 stamp set Holiday Confetti stamp set and Brushed You stamp set.

_dsc6088-copy

To start off I draw some guidelines along the edges of the card panel using a ruler and pencil. Then I masked off each edge with sticky notes. And I stamped the solid butterflies, outlined butterflies and small dot images from Beautiful Butterflies 1 stamp set, and Holiday Confetti stamp set in Caribbean Turquoise Dye inks and Smoky Quartz Dye ink on the paper. Then I remove the sticky notes and erase the pencil lines. Set aside.

_dsc6090-copy

I stamped the biggest butterfly image in Noir dye ink on another white cardstock and I coloured it using Zig brush marks. And then I fussy cut it and adhered it to the penal  with foam tape. Next I made a gray color paper using Caribbean Turquoise Dye inks and stamped a sentiment (So lucky to have) from Brushed You stamp set inNoir dye ink on the gray color paper. I then cut it in a banner shape. And I adhered the banner to the penal with tape as you can see from the image above. Lastly I stamped “you” in Noir dye ink  on the penal.

_dsc6091-copy

stamps

15825985_10103211312096629_2812688706937986766_n

The prize for this challenge will be a $50 gift certificate to our shop!

RULES:

To participate in our challenge, create a paper crafting project based on the theme “Lucky”. You may use our team’s cards for inspiration but it’s not required!

  1. You must use a Ton product as the main focal point of your card or tag.
  2. Display the cue word/inspiration photo on your blog post and include a link to this challenge in the body of your post.
  3. There is no limit to the number of projects you wish to enter into the challenge.
  4. The winning project will be chosen based upon detail, composition and aesthetics.
  5. Enter your card by March 31, 2017 by 12:55pm EST.

 

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

