Suzy Stamps & The Ton Collaboration Hop

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 10.19.14 AM.png

 

Hello crafty friends! Here is Mayline’s blog! I am so happy you have stopped by today. If you  have already been hopping along with us, you should have arrived from Josefine! If you are just joining in, I have the full hop order down at the bottom of this post.

This is a fun collaboration between The Ton and So Suzy Stamps to showcase the styles of both stamp companies and the versatility of the designs of each. Each designer has created fun projects so be sure to hop along to see all the gorgeous inspiration. The hop continues until Wednesday and some of us designers will be creating and posting for each day of the hop. Be sure to follow us and check back the next couple of days to check out our collaboration projects!

So for today’s project, I wanted to share few cards. Let’s take a look at my first card.

 

01

_dsc5523-copy

Here is my first card that I combined So Suzy Stamps and The Ton stamps. Christmas is getting closer!! YAY!! It is my favorite time of year. What about you? By the way do you like the background? It looks messy but I like it because I wanted to make the effect of a lot of snow. It’s like Santa flying through the snowstorm.

PRODUCTS

 

_dsc5526-copy

 

 

02

_dsc5529-copy

Next, it’s a warm style Christmas card. instead of using traditional Christmas color I used soft pink, black and yellow. Even though I didn’t use traditional color such as red, green the Christmas ornaments images are fully enough to represent Christmas atmosphere.

For the background I applied Soft Garnet Dye ink from The Ton on the round blending tool and I stamped it. Usually I do blending but this time I stamped it. And I love how it turned out

PRODUCTS

 

_dsc5532-copy_dsc5534-copy

 

03

_dsc5518-copy

Here is my last card for today. As you know I love floral image so I selected Rose Trio stamp from So Suzy Stamps. I stamped floral image on the white cardstock and I stamped the girl in the dress from Haute Wedding Dress using  Noir Dye Ink over the stamped paper. And I colored it and I then used Haute Wedding Dress Coordinating Die.

PRODUCTS

_dsc5519-copy

_dsc5521-copy

 


Giveaways

$25 GC So Suzy Stamps, $25 The Ton and a fabulous Bunkie Bag that can hold your MISTI and other stamping supplies while you’re on the go! Leave a comment on the blogs by November 24, 11:59PM EST. Winners will be announced on November 25th for Black Friday Shopping


 

If you have already been hopping along, your next stop is the talented  Justine ! The complete hop list is also linked below for reference:

 

Untitled-1

