Keep Calm and Buy Shoes – The Ton

Hello everyone! I hope you have a great day! Mayline here with you today with a card using our Fall release stamp City Girls: Retail Therapy. Black Friday It’s coming soon!! Are you ready for shopping?  I am living Canada. However we have boxing day! (It’s Dec 26) Yay! Everybody loves shopping especially me😀  Sometime I do like window shopping during periods of depression or stress. It gets me out of the house and changes my mood. What about you? How to reduce depression and stress?

_dsc5512-copy

When I made this card, I thought about buying shoes. Yes, I want to buy shoes but I can’t because I have lots of shoes. Instead of buying shoes why not to stamp gorgeous shoes?

OK! Let’s take a look at how to make this card!

_dsc5514-copy

To start off, I first stamped the girl onto a white card stock with Noir dye ink and I colored it. I then used City Girls: Retail Therapy Coordinating Dies to cut the girl. And I used same die to cut black craft foam. Then I glued them together. Set aside.

_dsc5515-copy

Next I stamped a sentiment from Shoe Wardrobe Solid stamp set using Noir dye ink on a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 some white cardstock panel. And then I repeatedly stamped shoes image from the Shoe Wardrobe 2d. Ed. Solid stamp set  and a purse image from Born Classy stamp set using our couture color True Navy Dye, Plum Wine Dye ink and Noir dye ink on the penal. Lastly I adhered the girl on the penal.

_dsc5506-copy

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

