NEAT AND TANGLED GUEST DESIGNER

It’s Mayline again guest designing today for Neat & Tangled. Watercolor is my favorite paint medium. I love the translucent colors and the fluid way they smoothly blend together. Yes! Today I am sharing watercolor floral cards. Here is my first card.

01

_dsc5443-copy

To start off I stamped some of the outline images from Scandinavian Prints stamp set using black ink on A2 sized watercolor paper panel. Then I painted over the image area with watercolor paint using a wet brush. Once the panel was dry, I stamped half shape of leaf outline image around watercolor circles.

_dsc5444-copy

Next I painted over the image area with green watercolor paint. After that I stamped sentiment from Square Thoughts stamp set using black ink on the panel as you can see in the picture above. Lastly I stamped some small piece outline images around sentiments with black ink.

_dsc5445-copy

 

 

02

Here is my second card for today. I used the same technique and same stamp sets. Which cards do you like? I hope you enjoyed today’s my cards.

_dsc5449-copy_dsc5451-copy

 

Thank you so much for stopping by

Untitled-1


