Ruby’s Bridal Shower Blog Hop!

thumbnail_ruby%27s-shower

Hello crafty friends! Here is Mayline’s blog! You should’ve arrived from Isha Gupta !

I am so excited today to share my card for Ruby’s Bridal Shower. I have known her since 2015 April and she became my favourite person in the paper crafting community. She is so so kind and supportive and her cards are amazing!! I am so happy that she found a perfect man! Congratulations Ruby! Wishing you a long and happy marriage!” If you haven’t heard the news, the big day happened on Saturday, September 24th.

We’ve rounded up a bunch of crafty friends to celebrate, papercrafter style!  Before you hop around, here are a  couple words from the blushing bride:

“Steve and I are very excited about starting a new life together. We look forward to beautiful memories in a new home and lots of adventures overall. We are grateful for the support and love from our family and friends. My heart is full, and I truly feel so blessed and loved. :)”

This is the inspiration photo for the wedding cake.

thumbnail_257d0f0f8780ff637ab84d23f9da8424

Here is my card for Ruby’s Bridal Shower Blog Hop.

_dsc5412-copy

To start off  I repeatedly stamped first layer rose and leave images from Vintage Roses Stamp Set using Ballet Slippers dye ink (rose) and Forest Glades Crisp Dye ink (leaves) on the A2 some white cardstock panel.

_dsc5418-copy

Next I stamped second layer rose images using Hollywood Star Dye ink and then third layer image using Cosmopolitan Pink Hybrid ink over the stamped images. After that I stamped a sentiment from Kaiser Craft He & She stamp set in a black ink. Lastly I adhered Glitter Paper Gold at the bottom of panel.

_dsc5421-copy

_dsc5414-copy


We’re thrilled to be offering up a couple prizes:

thumbnail_ruby%27s-shower-prizes

Mama Elephant $25 Gift Card
Winnie & Walter $30 Gift Card
Kennedy Grace Creations $20 Gift Card

Winners will be selected from the comments across all of the blogs in the hop!  Commenting will close on Saturday, October 22 at 11:59 pm pacific.  Winners will be posted on my blog on Sunday, October 23rd.


In case you were wondering…

Wedding Registries:

The order of the hop is as follows:

Untitled-1

 

