October NEAT AND TANGLED GUEST DESIGNER

Hello everyone! I am so so excited today to share with you my two cards as Neat & Tangled Guest Designer. For today’s cards I used a no-line watercolor technique. For my first card, I’m using Big top birthday stamp set.

01

 

card1-1

Here is how I made this card. To start off, I repeatedly stamped images fromBig top birthday stamp set using Distress ink “Scattered Straw”on watercolor paper. Then I used watercolor paint for coloring and set aside. And I stamped stars from Big Top Birthday stamp set with black ink.

card1-2

Next I stamped a banner and a sentiment with black ink on the pink color cardstock. I then fussy cut it and adhered it to the card panel with foam mounting tape. To complete the card, I adhered the panel to a white card base

card1-3

 

02

card2-1

Here is my second card. First I cut out speech bubble die from Square Thoughts die-cut four times on white cardstock and one time on black cardstock. And I took one speech bubble and I draw a square using a pencil on A2 sized watercolor paper. Then I stamped a sentiment from Square Thoughts stamp set on the inside of square using black ink. After that I covered the square using sticky note. Then I stamped images from Big top birthday stamp set using Distress ink “Scattered Straw”on the watercolor paper. And I stamped stars from Big Top Birthday stamp set with black ink.

card2-2

Then I removed the sticky note. After that I used watercolor paint for coloring. Next I stacked speech bubbles that I cut at the beginning and I taped it down on the center of the paper. Next I stamped a lion image in black ink on another watercolor paper and colored it. After that I fussy cut it and adhered the lion to the bottom of the speech bubble with tape. That’s it

card2-3

card2-4

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoy my creations!!

Untitled-1


