The Ton’s Fall 2016 Release Blog Hop

 

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-10-37-09-am

 

Hello crafty friends! Here is Mayline’s blog! You should’ve arrived from Amy Tsuruta! And thanks for joining us for The Ton Fall 2016 Release Blog Hop! We’ve had an amazing week sharing all of our new stamps with you.


All products are now available for purchase in the shop

screen-shot-2016-09-23-at-11-14-57-am

Hazelnut Kisses Couture Mix and Christmas Poinsettia, 2×3 Incentive Stamp


 

For my hop project I created a cards using Fall 2016 Release  Born Classy stamp set and  Coord. Outlines Fresh Cut Garden Roses stamp set. Here is my card for the Hop. I love how it turned out!

_dsc4432-copy

Let’s take a look at how to make this card! To start off, I stamped rose images from our new release Coord. Outlines Fresh Cut Garden Roses stamp set which debuted on Day 1 on a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 300g watercolor paper panel. I then colored them using watercolor paint and set aside.

_dsc4441-copy

Next I stamped a girl image and a  purse image from Born Classy stamp set which debuted on Day 2 on the separate watercolor paper. After that I colored and fussy cut them. And I stamped the girl image onto  Adhesive Glitter Paper – Glossy Fine Black with  Hampton White Pigment ink which is one of my favorite Couture color inks. And I fussy cut only dress part. Then I adhered the dress over the girl.

_dsc4435-copy

Next I stamped the girl image on the stamped panel with our Noir Dye ink. I then adhered the girl over stamped image on the panel. Next I stamped a sentiment from  Born Classy stamp set in Noir Dye ink on the panel. Lastly I stamped sparkling effect images from Sparklers Alpha Set in Amber Citrine Dye ink on the around the girl.

_dsc4434-copy

_dsc4440-copy


Blog Hop Giveaways

Four $25 gift certificates will be given away to random commenters on all the hop participant blogs. The comment period will close on Thursday, September 29th at 11:59pm. Winners will be announced thereafter.



Daily Giveaways

  • Daily Release Giveaways – Leave a comment on The Ton blog on each day of Release Week (1-4) for a chance to win one of four $25 gift codes to the shop.
  • DT Daily Release Giveaways-There are additional $10 gift code giveaways that you can also win by leaving comments on the Design Team member blogs on each day of Release Week. So there are an additional 7 gift codes up for grabs!

The comment period for the Daily Release and DT Giveaways will close on Thursday, September 29 at 11:59 PM. Winners will be chosen at random and announced thereafter.


Now it’s time for you to hop on over to see Emily Midgett’s card! Don’t forget to leave a comment here for the chance to WIN one of four $25 gift certificate.

The order of the hop is as follows:

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1


