Ice Cream Party

Hello crafty friends, Mayline  here.  I hope you enjoyed our 2016 summer release last week! Today I am sharing a card using our newly released  Ice Cream Party Cling Background stamp and Rose Gold Embossing Powder.

_DSC3090 copy copy

Here is my card for today.  The ice cream images do not look sharp in this picture but it shows details when you see it up close. Before heating the powder I didn’t feel a difference between regular embossing powder but after I applied heat I fell in love with Rose Gold Embossing Powder. As you can see the image below, the colour is very nice and sophisticated. It’s more like a soft pinkish champagne gold. And it’s gorgeously shiny. It’s hard to explain in words  how unique and beautiful it is.

_DSC3098 copy_DSC3097 copy

Let’s take a look at how to make this card! To start off, I covered the edge of the card panel using sticky notes. Then I stamped the an ice cream print from Ice Cream Party Cling Background stamp with Versamark Ink. And then I heat embossed using our Rose Gold Embossing Powder. After that I colored the images using watercolor paint. Next, I drew a bold straight line using dark blue watercolor paint. And then I fussy cut it and taped it down. Lastly I stamped a sentiment from our newly released Sundae Bar stamp set with Hampton White Pigment ink which is one of my favorite couture colors. That’s it:)

 

_DSC3094 copy_DSC3092 copy

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

