THE TON’S SUMMER 2016 RELEASE – DAY 3

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 2.03.18 PM

 

Welcome to The Ton’s Summer 2016 Release – Day 3

Hello everyone! Welcome to Day 3 of The Ton’s Summer 2016 Release Week! If you have missed Day 1 and Day 2 you can stop by Day 1 HERE and Day 2 HERE. Be sure to stop by The Ton blog to see the rest of the projects design team has created. For our Summer 2016 Release, we have 15 new stamps, 14 new Inks and new Couture Mixes. Today, The Ton is showcasing four new stamps (three clear stamp and one cling background stamps):  Darling Flamingos, Sundae Bar, Ice Cream Party BG, Stand Tall

 


 All new release items can be purchased now


 

01

Today I am sharing three card for the release. Here is my first card using new released stamp Darling Flamingos.

_DSC3023 copy copy

To start off, I created a background using a blending technique with Couture Color – Blue Diamond Dye ink.

 

_DSC3025 copy

Next I stamped flamingos images from Darling Flamingos stamp set using Couture Color  Peony Collection (Ballet Slippers Dye, Hollywood Star Dye and Cosmopolitan Pink Hybrid) on separate cardstock. After that I fussy cut them and adhered them to the card panel with foam mounting tape as you can see from the images above.

 

_DSC3028 copy

To finish the card I stamped a sentiment from Lucky Tulip stamp set which debuted on Day1 in our Noir ink on the card.

 

_DSC3027 copy

 

 

02

Here is my next card using Stand Tall stamp set.

_DSC3035 copy copy

_DSC3037 copy

I stamped pineapple images on watercolor paper using our Crystal Pewter Dye ink. Then I colored them using watercolor paint. After that I added splatters all over. Next I stamped a pineapple image on other watercolor paper then I fussy cut it.

 

_DSC3036 copy

Next I adhered a strip of the Adhesive Foil Paper – Apple Green and Adhesive Glitter Paper – Glossy Fine Gold onto the edge of my cardbase. Then I adhered the pineapple background on the card base.

 

_DSC3038 copy

Next I stamped a sentiment from Stand Tall stamp set in Noir ink. Lastly, I popped up a pineapple image onto the background with foam tape.

 

_DSC3039 copy

 

03

Here is my last card for today. I used Ice Cream Party BG stamp.

_DSC3029 copy copy

_DSC3033 copy

I stamped the Ice Cream Party BG stamp onto some watercolor paper with Noir ink.  Once that was totally dry I colored each ice cream image using watercolor paint.

 

_DSC3032 copyNext I stamped Minor Stripes BG stamp onto card base with Noir ink. I adhere a strip of Adhesive Foil Paper – Holo Pink directly on the card before I add the ice cream background image. For the sentiment, I stamped the label stamps from our Basic stamp set in our Noir Dye Ink on separate cardstock.  Next I fussy cut the labels and then popped them up the edge of my card.

 

_DSC3031 copy


Daily Giveaways

  • Daily Release Giveaways –We have three $15 gift codes for three commenters chosen at random for comments left on The Ton blog.  You can increase your chances of winning one of these gift codes by leaving comments on the Design Team blogs.
  • DT Daily Release Giveaways- We have one $10 gift code for each DT member for comments left on their blogs during Days 1-3 of release week – That means an extra chance of winning an additional six $10 gift codes to the shop! You can check out there amazing work in more detail and leave additional comments to increase your chances of winning more gift codes.

Comment period for Daily Release and DT Daily Release giveaways will close on Friday, June 17, at 11:59pm


That’s all for today. And join us on Tomorrow for a fabulous BLOG HOP featuring our design team members and special guests!

Here is a complete list of all of our team member blogs

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

