Having Fun Card Making With CTMH + IG GIVEAWAY

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 11.50.27 PM

Hello friends! Happy Monday!! Today I am exited to share cards that I made for Close To My Heart (CTMH). Does anyone know Close To My Heart ? For more than 30 years, Close To My Heart is a direct sales paper crafting company with a special emphasis on scrapbooking, card making, stamping. Have you seen newest Close To My Heart idea books: Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016 and Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 ?  There are many awesome and wonderful products you love! Check out newest Close To My Heart idea books HERE.

OK! Let’s take a look at my cards! Today I am sharing five cards using CTMS stamps.

 

 

01

_DSC2749 copy

For my first card I used Friendly Pets stamp set (P. 87 Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book). It is a quick and easy to create. Let’s take a look at how to make this card!

To start off, I randomly stamped a cat image from Friendly Pets stamp set using light gray pigment ink on a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 CTMH’s white daisy cardstock (P. 157 Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book). Next I stamped a cat and dog image from Friendly Pets stamp set with CTMH’s Exclusive Black Inks pad (P. 157 Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book) on another piece of white daisy cardstock. Then I used Zig Clean Real Brush markers for coloring. After that I fussy cut it and taped it down on the center of paper. Lastly I stamped the sentiments from Friendly Pets stamp set with Exclusive Black Inks pad. That’s it!

_DSC2753 copy

_DSC2752 copy

_DSC2750 copy

 

02

_DSC2756 copy

Next is a shaker card using Friendly Pets stamp set (P.87Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book), Happy Hooray stamp set (P.7 Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book) and Packages, Boxes, & Tags stamp set (P.66 Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book). For the shaker portion of this card, I used Crantini Couture Mix and added some sequins (, Glass Slippers Sequins, and Medallion Gold Sequins) from The Ton. OK! Let’s move on next card.

_DSC2758 copy

_DSC2759 copy

_DSC2760 copy

_DSC2762 copy

 

03

_DSC2768 copy

Here is my next card using Hawaiian Hibiscus stamp set (P.31 Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016). I used a no-line watercolor technique. To start off, I stamped flowers and leaves images from Hawaiian Hibiscus stamp set with distress ink “scattered Straw” using a masking technique on watercolor paper. Next I used watercolor pint for coloring. After that I stamped a sentiment from Bitty Birthday stamp set (P. 12 Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016) using Exclusive Black Inks pad on the paper. Doesn’t it look so pretty?

_DSC2765 copy

_DSC2772 copy

_DSC2770 copy

 

04

_DSC2774 copy

Next card, yes I used a same stamp set Hawaiian Hibiscus (P.31 Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016) using a masking technique. For the coloring I used Zig Clean Real Brush markers. The sentiment that I used Sunshine on a Cloudy Day stamp set ( P.11 Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016).

_DSC2779 copy

_DSC2778 copy

_DSC2776 copy

 

05

_DSC2492 copy

Here is my last card for today. I used Lovely Garden stamp set (P.11 Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016) and Sunshine on a Cloudy Day stamp set ( P.11 Seasonal Expressions 2 May–August 2016).

_DSC2739 copy

I started off with a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 CTMH’s white daisy cardstock (P. 157 Annual Inspirations 2015–2016 idea book). I randomly stamped a sentiment “Oh yes you can” from Sunshine on a Cloudy Day stamp set using some light blue pigment ink on the bottom of cardstock. Next, I stamped a girl and flower images from Lovely Garden stamp set on the other white daisy cardstock using a Exclusive Black Inks pad. And then I colored them and cut them out. After that I adhered them down on the stamped paper. Then lastly I stamped a sentiment from Lovely Garden stamp set using Exclusive Black Inks pad as you can see from the images below.

_DSC2743 copy

_DSC2741 copy

_DSC2738 copy

That’s it. Which cards do you like?


Instargram GIVEAWAY!

Don’t miss out Instargram GIVEAWAY! If you want to join please go to my IG @maylinelovesyou 

Two lucky winners will receive a STAMPING PACKAGES which includes a stamp set (Hawaiian Hibiscus stamp set OR Friendly Pets stamp set), block, ink pad. Also, the winners will receive one of the newest Close To My Heart idea books.  For more details please click HERE 

_DSC2761 copy.jpg

I hope you enjoyed today’s card! Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

 

