The Ton Spring 2016 Release – Day 3

Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 3.17.01 PM

Hello everyone! Welcome to Day 3 of  The Ton Spring 2016 Release. If you have missed Day 1 and Day 2 you can stop by Day1 HERE and Day 2 HERE. Be sure to stop by The Ton blog to see the rest of the projects design team has created.

For our Spring 2016 Release, we have 22 new stamps. Today The Ton is featuring seven stamp set: Bokeh burst round, Bokeh burst heart, Bokeh burst star, Brushed hello sentiment set,Brushed happy sentiment set, Brushed thanks sentiment set, and Floral border cling background stamp.


All of our new products will be available for sale on Thursday, April 7 at 7 am (EST).


 

 

01

Today I am sharing five cards. For my first card I used Bokeh burst star stamp set which debuted on today and  Honey Bears stamp set & Coordinating Dies. Can you see the bear wears funny glasses. I stamped a glasses from our Scheduled stamp set and then I fussy cut it and taped it down on  the bear’s face. For the inks that I used Deep Sapphire Dye ink, Grand Fuchsia Dye ink, and  Noir dye ink.

_DSC2300 copy copy2_DSC2305 copy

 

 

02

Here is my second card. I used Bokeh burst round stamp set which debuted on today and Panda Can’t Even stamp set & Coordinating Dies. For the inks that I used Bright Emerald Dye ink, Beach Blondie Dye ink, Red Sangria Hybrid ink, and Noir dye ink. I used our Cinderella’s Ride Couture Mix and Double Stitched Circle Dies for making window.

_DSC2322 copy copy2_DSC2324 copy_DSC2326 copy

 

03Here is my next card. I used our new released stamp Floral border cling background stamp and Bokeh burst heart.  I applied some distress inks on the stamp and then I sprayed water. Don’t spray too much! After that I stamped it on watercolor paper. Next I stamped a sentiment form Bokeh burst heart stamp set. 

_DSC2327 copy copy2_DSC2330 copy_DSC2331 copy

 

04

Here is my last card for today. I created a pair of floral background cards using our new released stamp Brushed happy sentiment set, and Brushed thanks sentiment set .

_DSC2338 copy

I started off with a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 some white cardstock. Next I stamped flowers from  Happiest of peonies stamp set which debuted on Day 2 on the cardstock using Grand Fuchsia Dye ink. Next I stamped sentiments from today’s released stamp Brushed thanks sentiment set on the center of stamped paper with  Noir dye ink.

_DSC2344 copy copy2

 

Here is my other floral card in the same way that I created the first card. This card I used a masking technique. I used Brushed happy sentiment setHappiest of peonies stamp set, and  Basic labels stamp set which debuted on Day 1. For the ink I used  Deep Sapphire Dye ink, Grand Fuchsia Dye ink, and  Noir dye ink.

_DSC2346 copy copy2

_DSC2342 copy copy2


We’ll have a daily release giveaway – $15 gift code

To qualify for the daily giveaway you must leave a comment on the ton’s blog and to increase your chances of winning you can leave a comment on the design team blogs. The comment period for the daily release giveaway will end on Sunday, April 10 at 11:59pm.


That’s all for today. Be sure to stop by The Ton blog  and our DT member’s blog to see the rest of the projects design team has created.

Here is a list of our blogs

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1


