The Ton Spring 2016 Release – Day 2

Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 3.17.01 PM

 

Hello and welcome to Day 2  The Ton Spring 2016 Release. If you have missed Day 1 you can stop by HERE and check it out. For our Spring 2016 Release, we have 22 new stamps. For today’s post Day 2, we are introducing five clear stamps: Sending peonies, Happiest of peonies, Loose peonies, Vogue alpha upper and lower.

 

 

01

Today I am sharing five cards using Spring 2016 Release stamp sets. Here is my first card. I love this card!!  You can make it easily with our new release stamp set Loose peonies using no-line Coloring method with watercolor paint. This stamp set, the line is thin so it’s a perfect stamp for the no-line coloring technique. I stamped images using a masking technique in a light color ink (Distress ink “Scattered Straw”) on watercolor paper and then chose the colors I wanted to use. For the sentiment I used Sending peonies stamp set using Noir Dye ink.

_DSC2374 copy copy2

_DSC2382 copy_DSC2380 copy

 

02

Here is my second card for the release. I used Sending peonies,and Vogue alpha upper stamp set.  I gold heat embossed flower images on watercolor paper and then I colored them using watercolor paint. And I added splatters of watercolors. Lastly I stamped sentiments using Sending peonies,and Vogue alpha upper stamp set.

_DSC2347 copy copy2

_DSC2350 copy_DSC2354 copy

 

 

03

Next card, I used Happiest of peonies, Vogue alpha upper and lower stamp set which debuted on today and  Basic labels stamp set which debuted on day 1. This Basic labels stamp set can be used for any papercrafting occasion!! It’s awesome so I love it!! For sure it’s going to be my must-have stamp. For this card,  I gold heat embossed flower images on watercolor paper and then I colored them using watercolor paint. Next, I stamped alphabet from our  Vogue alpha upper and lower stamp set on all around card using  Soft Garden Dye ink. Then I stamped “5th” on paper using Noir Dye ink. Lastly I stamped “happy” labels on separate cardstok. Then I fussy cut it and taped it down on  the paper.

_DSC2385 copy copy2

_DSC2386 copy

_DSC2389 copy

 

04

Here is my another card. I used Happiest of peonies stamp set. I stamped flower images on all around watercolor paper with our Noir Dye ink and then I colored them using watercolor. Some tips for working with this card: you don’t need to color them accurately. You can just loosely paint them. After that I stamped a sentiment from our new released stamp Loose peonies on black cardstock using couture color Hampton White Pigment ink which is one of my favorite Couture color inks.

_DSC2283 copy copy2

_DSC2286 copy_DSC2285 copy

 

05

Here is my last card for today. I started off with a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 black card stock. I stamped flower images from Happiest of peonies with our couture color Hampton White Pigment ink. Next I stamped a sentiment on pink cardstock after that I die cut the pink cardstock using our new Double Stitched Square Dies. And I taped it down on the center of paper.

_DSC2276 copy copy2

_DSC2280 copy


 

We’ll have a daily release giveaway – $15 gift code

To qualify for the daily giveaway you must leave a comment on the ton’s blog and to increase your chances of winning you can leave a comment on the design team blogs. The comment period for the daily release giveaway will end on Sunday, April 10 at 11:59pm.


That’s all for today. Be sure to stop by The Ton blog  and our DT member’s blog to see the rest of the projects design team has created.

Here is a list of our blogs

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1


