Hello FABULOUS

Hello crafty friends! I hope you had a great Easter break. For today, I created a pair of striped cards using The Ton’s  Haute Stripes Cling Background stamp which is 6×6 inches cling mounted red rubber background stamp.

 

_DSC2206 copy copy_DSC2220 copy copy

Here is a coral color striped cards. To start off, I cut 4 1/4 x 4 1/4 square panel using 300g white cardstock. Next I prepared another white cardstock and then stamped flowers and leaf images from our Mini Wild FloralsFresh Cut DahliasSimple Florals stamp using our Couture Color –Crystal Pewter Dye ink on cardstock as you can see from the images below.

And then I stamped the stripes from our Haute Stripes Cling Background stamp over the stamped paper using our Couture Color Spring 2016 – Coral Cavern Dye ink. After that I die cut the stamped paper using our new Double Stitched Square Dies. Then I cut out our Fabulous Word Die one time on gold paper. Next I taped it down on the center of the paper. Lastly I stamped a sentiment from our Timeless Icons Sentiment Set using couture color Noir dye ink to finish off the card. That’s it.

 

_DSC2219 copy copy

Here is my other striped card in the same way that I created the first card. For this card I used the Shoe Wardrobe 2d. Ed. Solid stamp set and Vintage Frames stamp set to create the background using our Couture Color – Smoky Quartz Dye ink. For the stripes, I used  Haute Stripes Cling Background stamp with our Couture Color Spring 2016 –  Soft Garden Dye ink.

_DSC2205 copy_DSC2223 copy_DSC2208 copy copy

I hope you enjoyed today’s card. Thank you for stopping by!Untitled-1

