Effie’s Surprise Birthday Party Blog Hop!

effiebdaybadge.jpg

Hello crafty friends! Yes as you can see the title.. We (The Ton’s DT members) secretly made a surprise birthday party blog hop for Effie! Who is Effie? Check out HERE.  Of course Effie doesn’t know this hop!  I hope this event makes her happy!


Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 11.36.49 PM

Happy Birthday to Effie! 


 

Here is a birthday card for her. This card already left my hand. I hope she can get this card before her birthday.

_DSC2147 copy

 

I started off with a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 watercolor paper. I used Tribal Chic Borders stamp to make a background. This stamp has 12 individual border lines so it’s fun to make backgrounds with them as I made in this card.  I applied distress ink (Faded Jeans and Seedless Preserves ) on the stamp and then I sprayed water. Don’t spray too much! After that I stamped it on watercolor paper randomly.  Next I stamped a bear image and a birthday hat image from  Honey Bears stamp set on another watercolor paper using Noir dye ink (When I stamped a bear image I changed the bear’s face). After that I used Zig real brush markers for coloring. Than I fussy cut the bear and adhered it down on the background paper. After that I stamped numbers on the background. Lastly I used Hey Foxy stamp set for making a banner. I stamped a banner image and a sentiment on black cardstock using Hampton White Pigment ink  and then I fussy cut it and taped it down on  the paper.

 

_DSC2162 copy

_DSC2151 copy

I hope she loooove this card 😀 and this event make her unforgettable surprise birthday!

If you want to leave birthday greeting here are her FaceBook , The Ton Facebook , InstagramBlog and The Ton shop.

 

 

ton8

COLOR PALETTE CHALLENGE

In celebration of National Craft Month, The Ton is hosting a fun color palette challenge! This challenge runs until Thursday, March 31 at 11:55PM (EST) ! Don’t miss out!! If you are interested in you can stop by HERE and check it out!

Here is the full order of the hop:

 

I hope you all enjoyed the hop! Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

 

 

