Fabulous Dahlias – The Ton

Hello crafty friends, I hope you are all having a great time. Today I am sharing a card and a how-to video using  Fresh Cut Dahlias stamp set and Fabulous word die. Fresh Cut Dahlias is a beautiful layered stamp set. One day I looked at Fresh Cut Dahlias stamp set images and I realized that each of the layered images are so beautiful. Then I suddenly thought  why not stamp one layered image instead of stamping all.  I thought the third or last layered images would be  best  with watercolor paint. So for today’s project I only used the third layered dahlia flower and leaf images.

Here is my card for today. What do you think? doesn’t it look so pretty?

_DSC2168 copy copy

I started off with a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 A2 watercolor paper. I stamped the third layered (or called last layered) Dahlias images all around the watercolor paper using couture color Noir dye ink which is my must have item for card making! It’s a very crisp and true darkest black ink. Also It’s a perfect ink to use on any watercolor projects! No smudge at all!! Next I used watercolor paint for coloring. It’s very simple to color them because you can see the guideline to easily paint within them. (Some tips for working with this card: you don’t need to color them accurately. You can just loosely paint them.)  Then I cut out our Fabulous Word Die two times on black cardstock and one time on gold paper. Next I stacked them together and I taped it down on the center of paper. Lastly I applied some Wink of Stella to finish off the card. That’s it.

Here is a short video showing you how I made this card.

 

_DSC2179 copy_DSC2175 copy_DSC2181 copy copy_DSC2178 copy

I hope you enjoyed today’s card. Thank you for stopping by!Untitled-1

