A card using Foil tape

Hello everyone 😀 I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Today I am sharing a card that I made for the Ton. I already introduced this card few days ago on The Ton’s blog . When I received the Foil Tape from The Ton some ideas came up and right away I made a card that I will introduce to you today. If you are interested in The Ton’s newly released paper and tape click HERE.

 

Ok! let’s take a look at my card for today.

_DSC1296 copy copy

Here is my card. It’s a pretty simple card. When you make this card you don’t need to use any special techniques. It’s very easy to make it. To start off, I cut a piece of heavyweight cardstock  in strips.  I made 11 pieces: 0.6cm (0.23″) x 5cm (1.96″) 3 pieces,  0.6cm (0.23″) x 4.3cm(1.72″) 2 pieces, 0.6cm (0.23″) x 3.7cm (1.45″) 2pieces, 0.6cm (0.23″) x 2.5cm(0.96″) 2pieces, and 0.6cm (0.23″) x 1.3cm (0.5″). And then I taped our foil tapes on each pieces. I used   Sampler Pack – Foil tape  (For this pack, you can get 10 rolls of different colored foil tape and they are perfect for your paper crafting needs) After that I made a heart shape with the foiled strips. Lastly, I stamped a sentiment from Like a Boss stamp set in Noir Dye Ink .

