WINTER WONDERLAND

Hello everyone! I am sharing two shaker cards using the Crystal Flurries stamp set and the Coordinating Dies from The Ton. OK! Let’s take a look at my first card!!

_DSC7803 copy copy

For the first card, I wanted to make a warm and cozy holiday feeling card. So towards the top of this card I made a peach and coral colored background using a blending technique  with some Fresh Peach dye ink from Hero Arts. Even though I used blue colors on the snowflakes they do not disturb the feeling of warmth don’t you think?

_DSC7814 copy copy

Look at the snowflakes!! I used  Crystal Flurries stamp set and the Coordinating Dies. The inks that I used are Soft sky and Soft pool from Hero Arts (all dye inks). You can create beautiful layered snowflakes and single snowflake images with this set. So it is a perfect and versatile set to create any winter themed projects.

_DSC7821 copy copy

For the shaker portion of this card, I used our Frosted Birch Couture Mix  and added some sequins (Key Lime SequinsGlass Slippers Sequins, and Medallion Gold Sequins) and confetti (Mini Stars – Holo Clear and Gold)

_DSC7852 copy copy

Here is my second card for today. I used a similar blending technique for this card towards the top using a light blue ink.  Then I made a wreath using Crystal Flurries & Coordinating Dies, and some sequins ( Turquoise,  Caicos and Glass Slippers ).  For the shaker, I used another Couture Mix (Laura’s Dreamy Blues Couture Mix) and some sequins ( Midnight BlueTurquoise, Caicos and Glass Slippers ).

Here is a close up of the snowflake images.

_DSC7833 copy copy

_DSC7832 copy copy
I hope you enjoyed my cards!  Thank you so much for stopping by!

 

 

