Hello October

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing a card and a how-to video that I made for you. For today’s card, I was inspired by a Starbucks’ paper cup. When I saw the Starbucks’ cup image in the shop I immediately came up with this card using Autumn Foliage stamp set from The Ton.

DSC03889 copy copy

Here is the final outcome.  Autumn Foliage stamp can create beautiful layered leaf images. Each leaf image can be built up using 3 stamps to create a dimensional look. For this card, I only used one layered stamp using three different colors of dye inks and then I drew lines with a black pen onto the image. After that, I stamped a small leafy/vine image from The Ton’s Mini Wild Florals stamp set using black ink. For the sentiment, I used a stamp from Large Peony 2 stamp set.  Lastly, I added some gilding from The Ton’s Couture Mixes (Rose Gold Rush Couture Mix) and metallic gold sequins (Medallion Gold Sequins – 4mm) to finish off.  It’s a very clean, simple and easy card to make.

Here is a short video showing you how I made today’s card.

DSC03815 copy copy

I hope you enjoyed today’s card and a video tutorial.

Thank you for stopping by

