THE TON’S FALL 2015 RELEASE WEEK – DAY 2

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 1.59.13 PM

.

Yay! Today is the second day of the Ton’s fall release!! I am going to share two cards using new release stamp sets and a how-to video. Here is my first card for today. It’s clean and simple card and you can make it easily.

D2-card01-1

 You can stamp images and color them in with your favorite medium

(copics, watercolor, color pencils, paint, etc)

_DSC6833 copy

To start off, I stamped and heat-embossed a fox from Hey foxy stamp set and leaves from large peony 2 and large peony 3 stamp set on the watercolor paper. And then, I used Zig clean brush to color them. I fussy cut and taped them down on the card stock. Lastly I added  Glass Slippers Sequins 5mm and stars confetti from The Ton.

Here is a short video. I hope you enjoy 😀

If you like my video, please subscribe to my channel 😀

BLOG-u

<

D2-card02

Here is a second card. I love large peony 3 stamp set. I stamped flowers and leaves from large peony 3 on the watercolor paper using Versamark ink with I then heat embossed in gold. And then I used watercolor to color them. I stamped a sentiment from Large Peony 2 stamp set. Lastly I applied some Wink of Stella to finish off the card.

<>

D2-card02-1

<>

I hope today’s cards make you happy and smile.

<>

DAILY GIVEAWAY:  Just leave a comment on The Ton blog post to qualify to win. Any additional comments on the DT blog posts are additional chances to win. The prize will be a stamp set of choice from our new release. So that’s 4 separate giveaways!  The blog hop comment period will close on Saturday, September 5 at 11:59pm. All winners will be announced on Tuesday, September 8, on The Ton blog.

Don’t forget to check out our DT members blog.  The Ton   /    Ruby    /    Jessica    /    Mayline (<- you are here)

BLOG-me2BLOG-uBLOG-iBLOG-pBLOG-f

77 thoughts on “THE TON’S FALL 2015 RELEASE WEEK – DAY 2

Comment navigation

  1. Love the fox card! So sweeeet!

  2. Simply beautiful!

  3. Oooh! So pretty with the gold embossing and watercolor!

  4. That fox is adorable! I love the gold embossing you did instead of black… so elegant!

  5. Janet K on said:

    How completely precious is that fox thinking of you card.Just simply too cute and
    who wouldn’t love receiving that in the mail. Thanks for sharing once again.

  6. this fox is soooo cute!!!! i think it is difficult to make a clean and simple looking card… so difficult to know when to stop!

  7. Amante del Papel on said:

    your cards looks so clean, but full of color, are amazing!

  8. Stunning work here Mayline!

  9. Super cute first card and beautiful second card! Love the colors of those flowers!

  10. Beautiful!! The gold embossing really sets off these gorgeous stamps.

  11. Cindy Hehmann on said:

    I love the simple but beautifully done fox with only the 2 leaves. Sometimes simple has a larger bang! I just can’t wait to color, paint,cut out & emboss those adorable fox.

  12. Julia L. on said:

    Gorgeous!

  13. Jewellsparkle on said:

    Love your embossing work

  14. glo1424 on said:

    Beautiful cards!

  15. the fox is just stinkin’ CUTE!…..but I am in LOVE with the peonies 🙂

  16. Carla Hundley on said:

    How cute your little
    fox is and I love the
    blue tipped tail! Lovely
    flowers too.
    Carla from Utah

  17. Love the gold on both cards and how you mixed the leaves from one set with Mr Foxy.

Comment navigation

Leave a Reply

