IT’S YOUR DAY

Hello everyone, today I am sharing my card that I made for you. As you can see from the images below, I used The Ton’s  Vintage Frames (which is one of my favorite stamp sets) and Sketchy Menagerie stamp set.

To start off I stamped only the vintage styles frames using Mama Elephant’s pigment ink in “Plumberry” on white card stock. Then I stamped the faux taxidermy moose head on some black cardstock using versamark ink which I then heat embossed in gold . I fussy cut the moose head and taped it down on the card stock. Lastly, I stamped the sentiments from The Ton’s Sketchy Menagerie stamp set using black ink on the card to finish it off.

I hope you enjoyed my card.

Challenges: Addicted to Stamps ,  Simon Says Stamp Wednesday

4 thoughts on “IT’S YOUR DAY

  1. Pretty cool card, Mayline! 🙂

  2. i love the card but I don’t see how you used blue for the ddicted to cas or sprays and mists for the less is more challenge and simon says stamp is hero arts i believe, so not sure it fits anywhere but it’s still a fabulous stylish card

  3. You’ve created a beautiful card and very dramatic image but I’m not sure if you’ve used any misting or sprays on this as it’s not apparent in the photograph. Our requirement at Less is More this week is to use either of these mediums on your card. If I’ve missed it please let me know and thanks for sharing. Sarah (LIM DT)

    • Oh… lol I applied wrong challenge. Thank you for letting me know with you kindness. I saw some challenge blog and the theme is Clean and Simple. I thought I applied it, but it was not lol. I will remove it on your challenge.

Leave a Reply

