Feelin’ Hot Hot Hot‏ (online card class “In The Mood”)

Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 4.06.58 AM

Hello friends, Happy Monday 😀

Today I am sharing my card that I made few days ago. For this cards, I was inspired by online card class , In the Mood!  I love this online class because I  learned so many awesome techniques and tips. The most incredible thing that I learn is how to translate a Mood Board to paper crafting projects, especially for card making. What is a Mood Board? Here’s how Catherine Pooler describes it: A Mood Board is “an arrangement of images, materials, pieces of text, etc., intended to evoke or project a particular style or concept.” If you’d like to learn more about online card class “In The Mood”? Click HERE

Let’s take a look at my cards!

This is my card for today. How lovely is that! I was inspired by flowers, a pattern in the fabric, windows, and colors hot pink & mint from the mood board.

_DSC5183 copy copy copy

I stamped flowers from The Ton‘s stamps Wild Peonies and Simple Florals; the sentiment from The Ton’s Thanks a Bunch  . And I blended inks on the cardstock for creating mint color background and pink color border. For the inks, I used Mama Elephant pigment ink  Tutti Frutti and Fresh Mint and for the bow, I used Waffle Flower’s die Congrats Die.  Lastly, I added The Ton’s sequins to finish off the card ( Midnight Blue-4&6mm,Class Slippers-10mm,6mm,&5mm, and Don’t Wait on Me Fuchsia Sparkling Clear- 6mm).

_DSC5186 copy copy

Here is a close-up of my first card!

_DSC5192 copy copy

_DSC5186-2 copy copy

_DSC5204 copy

_DSC5203 copy copy

This card is same as first card. The only thing different is sequins. I used  The Ton’s sequins (Class Slippers-10mm,6mm,&5mm, and Don’t Wait on Me Fuchsia Sparkling Clear- 6mm).

_DSC5198 copy copy

That’s all for today.

Don’t forget to check out other cards for In The Mood

The Ton 

Jessica

Ruby

Thank you for stopping by 😀

Instagram@maylinelovesyou  |  Pinterest Mayline’s Handmade Card  |  Facebook  |  Youtube

